New Lexington, Ohio

August 3, 2021

The New Lexington School District Board of Education met in special meeting at 9:00 a.m. in the New Lexington Board of Education Administrative Office, 2549 Panther Dr., New Lexington, Ohio.

Members present: John McGaughey, Steve Burton, Ray Hatem, Bill Nutt and Jason Givens.

Pursuant to Section 121.22 {F}, Revised Code, the local news media along with the members of the Board of Education were informed of the meeting.

## **Superintendent's Report**

1<sup>st</sup> Reading of Board Policies

- Policy 5200 Attendance (Revised)
- Policy 5223 Released Time for Religious Instruction (Revised)

## **Superintendent's Recommendation**

It was moved by Burton and seconded by Givens to approve the following consent agenda items:

A. Approve renewal of Certified/Licensed Personnel Contracts

	Current	Current	Current	Recommended
Name	Position	Contract	Salary	Contract
Kevin Board	<b>HS Sciences</b>	1-Year 2021	\$57,528	2-Year 2023
Morgan Russell	NLE 4 <sup>th</sup> Gr.	3-Year 2021	\$50,728	3-Year 2024

B. Approve contract for Licensed Personnel for the 2021-22 School year, pending licensure

Name	Position	Exp.	Contract	<u>Salary</u>
Bo Cannon	5 <sup>th</sup> Grade JCE	BA-0	1-Year 2022	\$38,199

C. Approve Collin Russell as a Long-term substitute at New Lex HS for the 2021-22 school year.

D.	Having found no interested nor qualified licensed person employed or not
	employed by the Board of Education pursuant to Section 3319.22 and 3313.53,
	Ohio Revised Code, and upon the recommendation of Superintendent Coffey,
	adopt the following resolution #21-10 hereby approving the following non-
	licensed non-employee pupil activity contracts for the 2021-22 school year. All
	persons listed have the required CPR and PAP certifications:

Name	Position	Exp.	Salary
Josh Castro	HS Boys Soccer	0	\$3,438

E. Approve Student Services Job Description

THE VOTE: Burton, yes; Givens, yes; Nutt, yes; Hatem, yes; McGaughey, yes. President McGaughey declared the motion carried.

It was moved by McGaughey and seconded by Givens to adjourn the meeting.

THE VOTE: McGaughey, yes; Givens, yes; Hatem, yes; Nutt, yes; Burton, yes. President McGaughey declared the motion carried.

President	Treasurer	